Escondido, CA
Sunny
Sunny
82°F
 

‘Murder at the Pie Auction’ opens at Community Players Theatre

This weekend the Community Players Theatre at Community Lutheran Church will present

“Murder at the Pie Auction, A Who-Done-It Murder mystery” directed by Michelle Brindle.

The show runs:

Saturday, August 4 at 2 p.m.

Saturday, August 4 at 7 p.m.

Sunday, August 5 at 2 p.m.

Tickets are $15 and include a special seat, free pie and refreshments.

Tickets available at the door of the show or at www.clcfamily.org

The Community Players Theatre at Community Lutheran Church is located at 3575 E Valley Parkway, Escondido.

Upcoming Productions include:

 

“Night on Broadway 2018”

This is a showcase show of talent where people can share a favorite song or skit. It is a wonderful night of talent and entertainment directed by Chris Ryan.

Auditions

(open to anyone in our community) will be held Sunday, August 12 11 a.m.–12:30 p.m. at the theater. You can audition by sharing your song you want to sing or play, or performing the skit you want to share. All pieces must be 5 minutes or less. For musical numbers, you must provide your own music (either by live pianist or karaoke soundtrack). If unavailable on August 12, auditions can also be sent in via video and sent to mrryanmmhs@gmail.com

Productions

Saturday, August 25 7 p.m.

Sunday, August 26 2 p.m.

Tickets are $10 and are available at the door the show or at www.clcfamily.org

“Scrooge”

The Broadway Musical

Directed by Kristin Morales

Auditions

Sunday, September 9, 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Monday, September 10, 7-8 p.m.

Prepare a one minute monologue and a short sample of your singing.

Productions

Friday, November 30, 7 p.m.

Saturday, December 1, 7 p.m.

Sunday, December 2, 2 p.m.

Friday, December 7, 7 p.m.

Saturday, December 8, 7 p.m.

Sunday, December 9, 2 p.m.

Tickets: $15-$18. Ticket sale dates: TBA

“Thoroughly Modern Millie”

The Broadway Production

Directed by Caitlyn Buckwalter and Chris Ryan

Auditions

Sunday, February 8 11:00a.m.-12:00 p.m.

Monday, February 9 7:00p.m.-8:00 p.m.

Please prepare a one minute monologue and a short sample of your singing.

Productions

Friday, April 26, 7 p.m.

Saturday, April 27, 7 p.m.

Sunday, April 28, 2 p.m.

Friday, May 3, 7 p.m.

Saturday, May 4, 7 p.m.

Sunday, May 5, 2 p.m.

Tickets: $15-$18. Ticket sale dates: TBA

The theater group is always looking for people in many different areas including acting, ushering, costumes, props, set building and other areas.

If you are interested in getting involved, contact Chris Ryan at mrryanmmhs@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *