Escondido, CA
Mostly cloudy
Mostly cloudy

Elementary School Teacher of the Year honored

Leila Sackfield, Deputy Superintendent, EUSD
Desiree Brown, Teacher of the Year-Elementary School, Reidy Creek Elementary, EUSD
Kelly Mussatti, Principal, Reidy Creek Elementary, EUSD
Dr. Luis Rankins-Ibarra, Superintendent, EUSD

First-grade teacher Desiree Brown from Reidy Creek Elementary is EUSD’s Teacher of the Year-Elementary School. Brown joins Christine Hansen of Quantum Academy in representing EUSD as San Diego County Teacher of the Year nominees. 

Brown is described as “passionate and dedicated, and always learning – whether it’s diving into new curriculum or working to become ever more informed about students who’ve experienced trauma.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *